Provincial Inspections

Home » Services » Provincial Inspections
Provincial Inspections

Provincial Inspections

Provincial inspections typically include emissions testing and general safety inspections. Inspection requirements can vary for each province. Here are some examples of various requirements for some of the different provinces:

  • New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island require annual safety inspections.
  • Nova Scotia requires a safety inspection every two years.
  • Ontario (southern only) and British Columbia (lower mainland only) require bi-annual emission testing.
  • Manitoba requires that a safety inspection must be completed on a newly purchased vehicle (new or used) before it is registered.


M-F8:00 a.m5:00 p.m.
Lunch BreakNoon to12:30 p.m.
Factory Promotions